IBRO is delighted to announce that, from January 2024, the IBRO Early Career Committee will be joined by new members coming from different parts of the globe! Meet the new members:


Dr. Loubna Boukhzar 🇲🇦

Dr. Loubna Boukhzar is an Assistant Professor at the NeuroPharmacology lab, Faculty of Sciences, University Cadi Ayyad in Morocco.


Dr. Huong Ha 🇻🇳

Dr. Huong Ha is the Chair of the Department of Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine at the School of Biomedical Engineering, International University, Vietnam National University Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam.


Latin America

Dr. Camila Zold 🇦🇷

Dr. Camila Zold is an Assistant Professor at the Institute of Physiology and Biophysics “Bernardo Houssay” UBA-CONICET in Argentina.


Dr. Athanasia Papouts 🇬🇷

Dr. Athanasia Papouts is a Group Leader at the Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (IMBB) and the Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH) in Greece.


Dr. Daniel Da Silva 🇺🇸

Dr. Daniel Da Silva is an Assistant Professor at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in the US.

Dr. Constantina Theofanopoulou 🇺🇸

Dr. Constantina Theofanopoulou is an Associate Research Professor at City University of New York/Rockefeller University in the US.

IBRO would like to congratulate and welcome you all! We look forward to starting working with you!